Image

Days 192-195/365: Jul 11-14, 2014

Day 192/365: Jul 11, 2014

I’m thankful for:

  • Glimpses of nieces and nephews grow up via email.
  • A boring bus ride livened by the sighting of the train going by.
  • A few Cutthroat Kitchen episodes on Youtube.

Can you tell this was taken before we were enthused about the train?

Day 193/365: Jul 12, 2014

I’m thankful for:

  • A family bike ride to scout out a print shop.
  • Tasty treats rewarding sweaty bicyclists.
  • Seeing the lightbulb moment in a student’s facial expression.

Both dutifully waited till I snapped the shot to dig in… just one’s patience had almost run out.

Day 194/365: Jul 13, 2014

  • Enjoying a second round of cycling despite some soreness (and hearing my sister in my head saying, “No pain, no gain!”)
  • Eating Okonumiyaki and being reminded of Japan.
  • Being blessed by fellowing in the church nursery even if I missed out on the sermon.

Perhaps not 100% authentic, but it still reminded me of the real thing. (And at $3.50, I couldn’t complain!)

Day 195/365: Jul 14, 2014

I’m thankful for:

  • Finding a toy truck that we had left in a public place outside.
  • A stranger carrying my heavy bag with groceries the rest of the way to the taxi stand.
  • A scrumptious home-made version of Somoa cookies.

Num.

 

Leave a Reply

