Image

Days 107-109/365: Apr 19, 2014

The last few days were stretched out. Or shortened. Stretched because it took about 31 hours after we left our home until we arrived at my mom’s house. Shortened because all of that happened during April 18. Time zones and viewpoints can be two very different things. As travel was my primary goal in the recent days, I am now catching up on my thankful posts:

Day 107 – April 17

I’m thankful for:

  • Getting packed.
  • A great reason to travel back to our homeland.
  • Finding a midnight snack of a crispy chicken sandwich with a sesame bun. Delicious.

Loved the soft and slightly bun with the crunchy and spicy chicken. Normally I’m not a big fan of fast food, but this was delicious.

108 – April 18

I’m thankful for:

  • Answers to prayer that the toddler would do well with the long flights.
  • An awesome playground in the airport during our layover.
  • A safe arrival in the US of A.

There’s nothing like having a toddler tire himself out running around excitedly before the next long flight.

Day 109: Apr 19, 2014

I’m thankful for:

  • Socks (something I never use back in the warm SG climate).
  • Meeting my nephew for the first time!
  • The Uncle allowing his daughter and nephew to be his sous chefs.

Both the munchkins kept snitching dough and pizza sauce. The chef took it in stride.

Leave a Reply

