Andrew’s First Father’s Day

Andrew’s a quick learner. Since the middle of October, Andrew has learned how to be a fantastic Daddy to Gideon. It’s impressive to me how the man who not too far into the past wasn’t sure he wanted kids, has quickly become a willing dad that goes out of his way to make sure his little son is cared for.

Gideon was willing to do a photo shoot the other day to make a gift for Daddy.

Andrew received these pictures framed for his Father's Day.

Andrew received these pictures framed for his Father’s Day.

I told Andrew that I know Gideon is too small to verbally express how thankful he is to have Andrew as his Dad. However, I’m pretty sure Andrew can tell that he has a special place in Gideon’s heart by the smiles, snuggles, and hugs he gets from Gideon.

If Gideon could talk though, I think this is what he would say to Andrew for being a great Dad to him over the past 8 months!

Dear Dad,

1 day old Daddy :)

You welcomed me into your strong arms with cuddles and snuggles. (1 day old)

Gideon & Daddy enjoying the outing

We have great adventures together. (1.5wk)

I was all happy when I woke up on the morning of my 1mo. birthday!

I may be “Daddy’s Big Guy” – but Daddy, you are my very own really big guy (1mo)

Daddy & Gideon at Starbucks

You’ve taught me to love Starbucks. (2mo)

You introduced me to the ocean and were there for me even when I wasn't sure if I liked it. (2mo)

You introduced me to the ocean and were there for me even when I wasn’t sure if I liked it. (2mo)

Front facing! Yahoo!

You may not have carried me for 9 months straight like Mommy, but you have carried me around for many many miles and countless hours in the past 8 months! (3mo)

You don't mind that I get all the attention these days. (4mo)

You don’t mind that I get all the attention. (~4mo)

You make me feel like a king. (5mo)

You make me feel like a king. (~5mo)

Riding on Daddy and playing in the air

I get to have a lot of fun when I’m with you soaring above everybody else! (~6mo)

You work hard to provide food for our family and don't mind when I get the food all over my face! (~6mo)

You work hard to provide food for our family and you don’t mind that I get the food all over my face! (~7mo)

All-in-all, you're an awesome dad! (today - 8mo)

All-in-all, you’re an awesome dad! (today – 8mo)

Happy Father’s Day!

3 responses to “Andrew’s First Father’s Day

  1. Happy Father’s Day, Andrew!

  2. from Mom, Maureen

  3. Pingback: Gideon – 8 months | Randles like Candles

Leave a Reply

